Current Blessings

1151009_298121210330326_2097592177_n

I am so blessed by King Jesus right now! Here is just a little overview:

  • Great progression on my Swing Dance Fundraiser, so many people willing to help! Which all the different people involved, it is being made clear that this event is becoming way more than just about me and my trip!  Its about the swing dance community being introduced to Christ and missions in a healthy, open environment. Its about non- swing dancers being introduced to the swing dance community and seeing that it is a great way to get to know other people and stay active.
  • School has started and is going well! I am enrolled full time at the local community college.  I have been blessed by some really inspiring teachers this term!  My first ever psychology class is very interesting, I can tell already that it will be hard; not because of the homework quantity but of the quality and how it focuses on personal reflection.  That is going to be hard for me.  My writing and speech teachers are also awesome, I could listen to both of them talk forever.  My biology class is mediocre, but that is to be expected from a creative right-brainer. At least I have friends in the class with me, and the labs can be fun.
  • My health is doing much better! During these past few days my RLS (Restless Leg Syndrome) symptoms has been fading, which is incredible! It is wondrous to take baths and showers because I want to and not because I need to to get my twitching and itching to calm down.  I will have a blood test soon to see if my iron levels have gone up, for that is what is causing the RLS (we think).  I have had pretty good energy since school has started, I wasn’t sure if that would be the case.  Also, I have not had very much anxiety or hard feelings lately, which is always a plus. 🙂
  • I am surrounded by friends of all colors, worldviews, orientations, ages and locations. I am blessed with the best of friends!  Lately I have been getting to know some new friends and connect with old friends too.  This is one of the things I love about being in school.  I am also loving getting to know my new twitter friends! Some people would argue that they aren’t “real” friends, but I believe that some of them really are.  Especially when then you meet them in person.

Well I could go on and on with the ways that God is blessing me, but alas I have homework and a bed calling me name, so I will leave it at that.  Thank you for reading, praying and supporting!

Categories: Preparing for Kona | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

