Gleanings 2013

A couple of weeks ago I got the privilege of traveling to the YWAM base Gleanings for the Hungry in Central California with a group of ninety young  adults from various churches in the Portland/Vancouver area.  We processed and packaged donated peaches that get sent out all over the world with the gospel.  While we were there, two trucks of food got sent out, one to Zambia and the other to Mexico.  I was really blessed by the fellowship I got to have while I was there, especially by the staff who have already completed DTS’s (Discipleship Training Programs, which is what I am doing in January).  They spoke so many words of blessing to me regarding my walk with God and my upcoming trip!  I brought my laptop and worked on my DTS application while I was there, but also ended up putting together a slideshow of the trip that we played at the end of the week! Please enjoy the video and pictures.

image

One of my DTS advice questionnaires filled out by Gleanings staff

DSCN1596

Sleeping in the car on the way to Gleanings

DSCN1592

The group riding in our car (dubbed “The Infirmary”) on the way home

DSC_3113

“Cupping up” peaches in the field
Photo Credit: Rebecca Miller

DSC_0677

Bucket washing
Photo Credit: Brooke Young

DSC_0799

Keeping my eyes on the Cross
Photo Credit: Brooke Young

DSC_0820

Worship in the peach fields
Photo Credit: Brooke Young

Categories: Preparing for Kona | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

